OURS National Scholarships

2021–2022 Scholarships Wrap-Up

We’d like to wrap up 2021–2022 by congratulating all of the current Cal Bears and recent alums who received nationally competitive scholarships this academic year, as well as those who submitted strong applications for the more than 25 scholarship programs our office supports.

This year’s recipients are:

Astronaut Scholars – Nitish Dashora (‘24), Arun Johnson (’23)
Critical Language Scholars – Amarpreet Kaur (’22), Ransom Miller (’24), Kristie Moore (’25), Maurice Ruttimann (’22), Satyam Sharma (’25)
Gates Cambridge Scholar – Anjali Kantharuban (’22)
Goldwater Scholar – Mrunali Manjrekar (’23)
Knight-Hennessy Scholar – Mengyu Dong (’15)
Marshall Scholar – Jonathan Kuo (’22)
Rhodes Scholar – Varsha Sarveshwar (’20)
Schwarzman Scholars – Zeliang Cai (’22), Zhengfan Pan (’20; MIDS ’21), James Tayali (’17)
Soros Fellows – Andrew Lu (’17), Hari Srinivasan (’22)
Strauss Scholarships – Garrett Oman (’23), Adil Raniwala (’24), Pedro Rodriguez (’23)
Yenching Scholars – Alexandra Feldman (’22), Ian Wong (’22)

Please visit our Current Recipients page for student bios.

The National Scholarships Office facilitates the institutional endorsement process for nationally competitive scholarships and fellowships. We provide advising and support to UC Berkeley students pursuing these opportunities and other select programs.

It’s not too early to start thinking about applying for scholarships for the 2023–2024 academic year. You can learn more here.

Again, congratulations to all, and happy summer!