OURS National Scholarships

2022-2023 Scholarships Wrap-Up

We would like to wrap up 2022–2023 by congratulating all of the current Cal Bears and recent alums who received nationally competitive scholarships this academic year, as well as those who submitted strong applications for the more than 30 scholarship programs our office supports.

This year’s recipients are:

Astronaut Scholars – Nitish Dashora (‘24), Cooper Jacobus (’25)

Beinecke Scholar – Bryce Wallace (’23)

Boren Scholar – Benjamin Davis (’25)

Critical Language Scholars – Sara Ahlich (’24), Julian Martinez-Garcia (’23),
Clio Smith (’23), Kyle Terrizzi (’23)

Goldwater Scholars – Samuel Alber (’24), Nitish Dashora (‘24)

Schwarzman Scholars – Jiaqi (Claire) Jiang (’21), Morgan Livingston (’21)

Soros Fellow – Freja Ekman (’18)

Strauss Scholar – Alex Edgar (’25)

Please visit our Current Recipients page to read these recipients’ bios.

UC Berkeley’s National Scholarships Office facilitates the institutional endorsement process for nationally competitive scholarships and fellowships. We provide advising and support to UC Berkeley students pursuing these opportunities and other select programs.

It’s not too early to start thinking about applying for scholarships for the 2023–2024 academic year. You can learn more here.

Again, congratulations to all, and happy summer!