OURS National Scholarships

National Scholarship Recipients

Eva Malis 2015-2016

Eva Malis is a junior majoring in environmental science. Eva is very active environmental and conservation activities at U.C. Berkeley. She co-founded the Students of Color Environmental Collective, worked as the blog editor of the California Student Sustainability Coalition, and serves as a council member for the ECO Environmental Coalition, among her vast other involvements. Eva, has also trained as a Doris Duke Conservation Scholar and has been described by program administrators as one of the most remarkable environmental leaders in the making. Eva plans to pursue graduate study in […]

Read More about Eva Malis
Profile of Eva Malis

Hanna Morris 2013-2014

Hanna Morris is an incoming senior majoring in Society & Communications and minoring in History with a focus on Global Environmental Politics. She is interested in pursuing graduate school for International Relations and Media & Communications with a research focus on Global Environmental Communications. Hanna has received numerous scholarships in the past, including the Santander Scholarship awarded by the University of Oxford, the IARU Global Summer Scholarship, and the Rogers Family Scholarship. In fall 2014, she designed and taught a student-led course, “Communicating Sustainably”. She was also the Environmental Blogger […]

Read More about Hanna Morris

Rebecca Peters 2013-2014

Rebecca Peters graduated in May 2014 as a University Medalist with a B.Sc in Society and Environment, and a B.A in International Development/Global Poverty. Rebecca was awarded the Marshall Scholarship in 2014 to obtain her MSc at the University of Manchester, and will be completing her second year at the London School of Economics. In 2013, Rebecca received the Morris K. Udall Scholarship, the Harry S. Truman Scholarship, and the Donald A. Strauss Scholarship for her commitment to the human right of access to clean water. In addition to her […]

Read More about Rebecca Peters

Antonio M. Roman-Alcala 2011-2012

Emma L. Tome 2010-2011

Rachel C. Barge 2007-2008

Ryan Buckley 2003-2004

Rachel M. Callenback 2003-2004

David E. Harris 2000-2001

Melissa N. Brandt 1998-1999

Allison C. Luengen 1997-1998